Enrique Gil’s “King of the Gil” album cover and track list revealed!

Due to insistent public demand, Star Records has launched the highly anticipated first-ever album of primetime TV’s ‘Next Ultimate Leading Man’ and this generation’s ‘Dougie King’ Enrique Gil.

Enrique’s debut album under Star Records is titled ‘King of the GIL,’ which according to the singer-actor, was a result of his habit of tirelessly trying out something new. “After dancing and acting, a lot of people encouraged me to try singing. And then I was formally offered to do an album. I just said, ‘Sure, let’s try it,” narrated Enrique. “The moment I heard the songs that I recorded, I felt that it was a dream that unexpectedly came true.”

The “Muling Buksan Ang Puso” star further shared that he was hands-on in the production of his debut CD with the support of Fil Music’s hit hiphop album producer Thyro and hiphop artist Paw Chavez. “I wanted to create my own flavor and share my side of music that I haven’t heard yet from current recording artists. The album is more of house, hiphop, upbeat,” he said. “My album is actually just like me; it will get and keep you dancing. A listener will feel the urge to get up and dance when listening to any track.”


“My album can surely be enjoyed by all generations. My song ‘Ikaw Lamang’ is perfect for primetime TV viewers because it sounds like a teleserye theme song. ‘Katawan-Legs’ medley is for the laid back; ‘Miss Miss’ is for the hot chicks; while ‘So Fly’ and ‘Rockin’ Them Jeans’ is a treat to those who love hiphop music,” explained Enrique, whose musical influences are Chris Brown and Billy Crawford.

Meanwhile, when asked if he is ready to be compared once again with former “Princess And I” co-star and fellow Star Records artist Daniel Padilla, Enrique said ‘yes.’

“I’m used to it. I’ve been compared with DJ (Daniel’s nickname) as an actor since we started ‘Princess and I.’ But I think both of us are unique as recording artists. DJ’s genre is more of rock-alternative, while my album carries upbeat and dance tracks,” said Enrique, who dreams of collaborating with Bamboo, Yeng Constantino, and his friends from Flip Music like Ron Henley and Abra.

Under the production of Star Records, featured in ‘King of the GIL’ are seven tracks including his carrier single na ‘

  • Oha (Kaya mo ba  ‘to?),’
  • ‘Miss Miss,’ ‘Ikaw Lamang,’
  • ‘So Fly,’ ‘Katawan-Legs’ medley,
  • ‘Tayo’y Magsayawan-Rock Baby Rock’ medley,
  • ‘Rockin’ Them Jeans’ featuring Tippy Dos Santos.

Enrique’s ‘King of the GIL’ album is now available on record bars nationwide for only P199. The tracks can also be downloaded via iTunes, Amazon.com and MyMusicStore.com.ph.


Sam Concepcion’s “Infinite” sexy album cover revealed!

Look at the new buff and hunky Sam Concepcion on his album cover Infinite!

Sam Concepcion infinite

Infinite Tracklist

No Limitations
I’m The One
She Drives Me Crazy
Mahal Na Mahal
Di Ka Nag-iisa
Rescue You
There’s No Me (Without You)
Love, Love, Love

Follow Sam Concepcion:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/samconcepcion001
Twitter: @sam_concepcion
Instagram: @sam_concepcion

Rihanna goes naked for her new Album Cover!

Rihanna goes naked on the cover of  her latest album  Unapologetic!

Unapolegetic is her seventh studio album.

Rihanna Tweeted the photo earlier saying:

“The side effects of #R7 are starting to kick in, less than an hour!”

And she even revealed the release date:

“#navy is it that time? My NEW album “UNAPOLOGETIC” will be released on NOVEMBER 19th WORLDWIDE #Navy”

Jericho Rosales album “Korona” cover and track list revealed!

After the success of his gold album “Change,” Kapamilya leading man Jericho Rosales is set to make everyone fall in love again as he launches his newest solo album titled “Korona.”

Released by Star Records, Echo’s new album features two remakes and seven all-original ‘alternative OPM’ songs that Echo wrote including its carrier single “Paboritong Tag-Ulan,” which he wrote with album co-producer Jonathan Manalo.

Completing the track list of “Korona” are the soundtrack of the drama series “Dahil sa Pag-ibig” which has the same title, another version of “Paboritong Tag-ulan” where he had a duet with OPM singer Julianne, “Kasama Ka,” “Halaga,” “Bumuhos Man ang Ulan,” “Pusong Ligaw;” and the remake of the hit songs “Makita Kang Muli” and “Kamusta Ka Aking Mahal.”

Aiza Seguerra’s “Song from the Vaul” album tracklist revealed!

Asian Acoustic Sensation Aiza Seguerra has recently released her latest album titled, “Songs from the Vault.”

According to Aiza, this 13-track album under Star Records is a compilation of her beloved songs.

Check out the track listing below!

1. Walang Sayang
2. Persistent Rain
3. Sa’yo Lamang
4. Sukob Na
5. Miss You Like Crazy
6. When You Wish Upon a Star
7. Someone’s Waiting for You
8. Runaway
9. My Heart Will Go On
10. Mahagkan Kang Muli (composed by Nyoy Volante)
11. Tanging Ikaw
12. Wala Ka Na
13. Sana Di Lang Puro Sana

Grab your own copy of Aiza Seguerra’s “Songs from the Vault” album! It’s already available on your favorite record bars nationwide. Great gift for your loved ones this Valentine 🙂 By the way, you can also download the songs online via www.starrecords.ph. Php 30.00/song.

If you want to listen to some songs from her album live, catch her exclusive performance on “Myx Live Presents” this week!

Fatima Soriano’s first album “Visions” released!

Celebrate faith and reunite with God through Marian devotee and blind singer Fatima Soriano’s music in her first ever music compilation under Star Records titled, “Visions.”

The album features six inspirational songs including “Nandito Lang Ako,” and “Mahiwaga,” which were the theme songs of defunct ABS-CBN teleseryes “Momay” and “100 Days to Heaven,” respectively. Completing the tracklist are revivals of worship songs “Lift Up Your Hands,” “Mariang Ina Ko,” “Give Thanks,” and “Sino Ako.” Also included are minus one versions of “Lift Up Your Hands,” “Mariang Ina Ko,” and “Sino Ako.”

“Visions” is produced by the ‘Inspirational Diva’ Jamie Rivera.

Be touched and inspired by Soriano’s “Visions.” Grab your own copy on your favorite record bars nationwide. The songs can also be downloaded online via www.starrecords.ph.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...