Official Holidays in the Philippines for 2013 bared!


Below is the list of holidays for 2014, declared by virtue of Proclamation No. 655, s. 2013, unless otherwise specified:

January 1, 2014, Wednesday – New Year’s Day (Regular Holiday)
January 31, 2014, Friday – Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, 2014, Tuesday – EDSA Revolution anniversary (Holiday for all schools)

April 9, 2014, Wednesday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular Holiday)
April 17, 2014 – Maundy Thursday (Regular Holiday)
April 18, 2014 – Good Friday (Regular Holiday)
April 19, 2014 – Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

May 1, 2014, Thursday – Labor Day (Regular Holiday)

June 12, 2014, Thursday – Independence Day (Regular Holiday)

August 21, 2014, Thursday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)
August 25, 2014, Monday – National Heroes Day (Regular Holiday)

November 1, 2014, Saturday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)
November 30, 2014, Sunday – Bonifacio Day (Regular Holiday)

December 24, 2014, Wednesday – Additional special non-working day (Special non-working day)
December 25, 2014, Thursday – Christmas Day (Regular Holiday)
December 26, 2014, Friday – Additional special non-working day (Special non-working day)
December 30, 2014, Tuesday – Rizal Day (Regular Holiday)
December 31, 2014, Wednesday – Last day of the year (Special non-working day)

*Separate proclamations will be issued for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha

Black Saturday declared a regular holiday by Malacañang!

Malacañang on Monday declared Black Saturday as a special nonworking day.

Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa, Jr. signed on Monday Proclamation No. 150 declaring Black Saturday, which falls on April 7 this year, as a special (non-working) day.

Black Saturday which was not included as a regular holiday when Malacañang issued Proclamation No. 84 among the regular holidays in the Philippines.

Based on Proclamation No. 84, regular holidays are: New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday); Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday); Maundy Thursday – April 21; Good Friday – April 22; Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday); Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday); National Heroes Day – August 29 (last Monday of August); Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday); Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday); and Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday).

Special (Non-Working) Days meanwhile include: Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday); All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday); Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday); and EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday).

January 23 Chinese New Year a Holiday in the Philippines!

Malacañang has declared January 23, 2012 (Monday) as a special non-working day in observance of Chinese New Year.

Here is the proclamation by the Palace:

“The Chinese nationals all over the world will celebrate Spring Festival, popularly known as the Chinese New Year, which is one of the most revered and festive events celebrated not only in China but also in the Philippines by both Chinese Filipinos and ordinary Filipinos as well; and the joint celebration is a manifestation of our solidarity with our Chinese Filipino brethren who have been part of our lives in many respects as a country and as a people; 23 January 2012 may be declared as a special (non-working) day without detriment to public interest.”

Have you planned your Holidays yet?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...