Manny Pacquiao leads in the 30 richest congressmen in the Philippines for 2014!


MANILA, Philippines — For the fourth year running, Sarangani Representative and boxing champion Manny Pacquiao emerged the richest member of the House of Representatives.

Pacquiao, who became congressman in 2010, has a net worth of P1.345 billion, according to the summary report of the filed Statements of Assets Liabilities and Net Worth for 2013 of the 289 members of the House of Representatives.

The boxing icon’s net worth was down from his P1.770 billion net worth in 2012.

Anakpawis partylist Representative Fernando Hicap was the poorest, with a net worth of only P37,722.

Leyte Representative Imelda Marcos was the second richest House member with P922.8 million net worth, followed by Speaker Feliciano Belmonte Jr. with P819.749 million.

The net worth of lawmakers was derived after deducting their liabilities from their assets (real properties and personal properties).

The office of the Secretary General released the SALN summary late Monday. The individual SALN of lawmakers are released only upon request and with the permission of the lawmakers.

Representative Jesulito Manalo of Angkla partylist emerged as the richest partylist congressman in the chamber with P102.43 million net worth.

Five lawmakers were not in the circle of millionaires in the chamber. They are Hicap, Arlene “Kaka” Bag-ao (Dinagat Island), Jonathan dela Cruz (Abakada partylist), Abigail Ferriol (Kalinga partylist), and Terry Ridon (Kabataan).

The top 30 richest House members are:

  1. Manny Pacquiao (Saranggani) – P1.345 billion (net worth)
  2. Imelda Marcos (Ilocos Norte) – P922.80 million
  3. Speaker Feliciano Belmonte Jr. (Quezon City) – P819.74 million
  4. Alfredo Benitez (Negros Occidental) – P713.87 million
  5. Julio Ledesma IV (Negros Occidental) – P617.32 million
  6. Mark Villar (Las Pinas) – P526.44 million
  7. Martin Romualdez (Leyte) – P475 million
  8. Joel Roy Duavit (Rizal) – P272.97 million
  9. Enrique Cojuangco (Tarlac) – P217.52 million
  10. Zajid Mangudadatu (Maguindanao) – P215.84 million
  11. Alex Advincula (Cavite) – P202.27 million
  12. Joseph Violago (Nueva Ecija) – P188.34 million
  13. Aleta Suarez (Quezon) – P184.28 million
  14. Lucy Marie Gomez (Leyte) – P181.17 million
  15. Ruby Sahali (Tawi Tawi) – P173.71 million
  16. Lani Mercado-Revilla (Cavite) – P166.71 million
  17. Rodolfo Farinas (Ilocos Norte) – P160.88 million
  18. Henry Oaminal (Misamis Occidental) – P160.39 million
  19. Rose Marie Arenas (Pangasinan) – P159.43 million
  20. Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo (Pampanga) – P136.75 million
  21. Oscar Garin Jr. (Iloilo) – P136.66 million
  22. Peter Unabia (Misamis Oriental) – P127.86 million
  23. Ronaldo Zamora (San Juan City) – P127.18 million
  24. Amado Bagatsing (Manila) – P117.76 million
  25. Teodorico Haresco Jr. (Aklan) – P113.37 million
  26. Hernan Biron Jr. (Iloilo) – P113.23 million
  27. Fernando Gonzalez (Albay) – P108.05 million
  28. Herminia Roman (Bataan) – P105.21 million
  29. Rufus Rodriguez (Cagayan de Oro) – P103.42 million
  30. Jesulito Manalo (Angkla partylist) – P102.43 million
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...